President Donald Trump signed a revised executive order on immigration Monday after his first one was suspended by an appeals court.

Secretary of State Rex Tillerson, Department of Homeland Security Secretary John Kelly and Attorney General Jeff Sessions made the announcement Monday.

According to Fox News chief White House correspondent John Roberts, the revised order excludes legal permanent residents, removes Iraq from the 90-day visa ban -- though provides for enhanced security for certain individuals -- and eliminates the indefinite ban for Syrian Refugees.

The countries included in the revised order are Sudan, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia and Yemen. Foreign nationals from these six nations who were outside the U.S. and did not have a valid visa as of 5 p.m. ET on Jan. 27, 2017, are not eligible to travel to the country, according to the new order.

"It is the president's solemn duty to protect the American people, and with this order President Trump is exercising his rightful authority to keep our people safe," Tillerson said as he announced the order.

"Like every nation, the United States has a right to control who enters our country and to keep out those who would do us harm," Sessions said.

"Today's executive order which President Trump signed this morning will make America more secure and address long overdue concerns about the security of our immigration system," said Kelly.

The new order goes into effect March 16.

Watch the full announcement in the above video.

Judge Nap: Obama Wiretap Order Would Be 'Profoundly Unconstitutional But Legal'

Russian Model Held Briefly at LAX on Suspicion of Being a Spy

Mexico Releases Prep Video for Illegal Immigrants Facing Detention