There are now six New England Patriots players who will not visit the White House in an apparent protest to President Donald Trump.

Tight end Martellus Bennett was the first to announce it following the team's thrilling Super Bowl victory over the Falcons.

Defensive back Devin McCourty followed him on Monday, saying that he too would be skipping the traditional visit.

"I'm not going to the White House. Basic reason for me is I don't feel accepted in the White House. With the president having so many strong opinions and prejudices I believe certain people might feel accepted there while others won't," McCourty wrote in a text message to Time magazine.

Liberal Hashtag #NotMySuperBowlChamps Protests Patriots' Support of Trump

It Looks Like Tom Brady's Super Bowl Game Jersey Was STOLEN!

President Trump Tweets Congratulations to Super Bowl Champion Patriots

Bennett and McCourty were vocal all season in their protests against what McCourty called "social injustices." They both raised their fists following the national anthem during a game on Sept. 11.

They're now joined by defensive linemen Chris Long and Alan Branch, top running back LeGarrette Blount and linebacker Dont'a Hightower

MN Police Dept. Tweets Unique Punishment for Super Bowl Drunk Drivers

Google Home Super Bowl Commercial Sets Off Existing Customers' Devices

VP Pence Takes Wounded Warriors to Super Bowl