Chief White House correspondent John Roberts reported the latest on new executive orders expected from President Donald Trump on refugees from the Middle East. 

As he vowed on the campaign trail repeatedly, Trump is expected to issue an order for a 30-day ban on visa entries from seven countries. 

The countries, viewed as hotbeds of terrorism, are Syria, Iraq, Iran, Yemen, Somalia, Sudan and Libya. Those who already have a visa will not be allowed to enter, Roberts reported.

The orders would also create a 120-day moratorium on admitting all refugees from those seven countries to the U.S. and an indefinite ban on Syrian refugees specifically.

Cruz: With Reid Gone from Senate, 'Kate's Law' Back on the Table

O'Reilly: Trump Fulfilling Campaign Promises With 'Big Crackdown' on Illegal Immigration

KSM Interrogator: Trump Should Find 'Legal Form of Coercion' for Captured Terrorists

In the long run, refugee admissions would be reduced by 50 percent, from 100,000 to 50,000 annually, and a process of "extreme vetting" would be adopted.

These orders are expected to be announced Friday. 

'You're Legal or Illegal': 'Angel Mom' & Immigration Advocate Clash

Here's How Trump Could Make Mexico Pay for the Border Wall

Trump: Today, US Gets Back Control of Its Borders