House Speaker John Boehner (R-Ohio) announced this afternoon the Republican members of the Select Committee to investigate the Sept. 11, 2012 Benghazi attack. It leaves five seats for Democrats on the committee, and those would be named by Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-CA).

Democrats are still debating whether to boycott the committee entirely or appoint just one person to the panel.

Boehner named Rep. Trey Gowdy (R-SC) as chairman of the committee earlier this week. The six other Republicans are Rep. Susan Brooks (IN), Rep. Jim Jordan (OH), Rep. Mike Pompeo (KS), Rep. Martha Roby (AL), Rep. Peter Roskam (IL), and Rep. Lynn Westmoreland (GA).

"This investigation is about getting answers for the families of the victims and for the American people," Boehner said in a statement.

"These members have each demonstrated a commitment to this goal, and I have confidence that they will lead a serious, fact-based inquiry. As I have expressed to each of them, I expect this committee to carry out an investigation worthy of the American lives lost in Benghazi. I also urge my Democratic colleagues to treat this tragedy with the proper respect and appoint members so that we can finally, on a bipartisan basis, get answers, provide accountability, and help deliver justice. It is critical that this committee do its work in a focused, timely manner, so that the House can continue to make the economy and job creation its priorities."

Watch the latest report from Catherine Herridge above. Plus, don't miss Maria Bartiromo's exclusive sit-down with Speaker Boehner, Sunday at 10a ET on Sunday Morning Futures.